Site news

Mainland Futsal Champions

Picture of Charlotte Cahill
Mainland Futsal Champions
by Charlotte Cahill - Tuesday, 12 March 2013, 10:49 AM

Congratulations to our senior boy’s futsal team – Henry Finnis (captain); Mitchell Crooks; Campbell Smith; Taylor Cini; Calvin Scott; Cameron Chappell; Yen-Ting Liu; Tom McGowan; James Hoare; Hamish Wallace; and Albie Smith - who won the Mainland futsal championships at Bishopdale YMCA over the weekend. After dominating the earlier rounds, they won the final 1-0, taking an early lead and playing with real discipline.


Well done to our juniors - Ellis Hare-Reid (captain); Jared Hepburn; Ollie Broughton; Cam Emberton; Ryan Nicholson; Matt Petersen; Jake Brunton; Josh Anderson; Oliver Whata; Alex Boyle; and Finn Perring – who finished a very creditable fourth in their competition.